IPTV Society was launched by an esteemed group of Telecom visionaries on September 8, 2006 at New Delhi... Click for more..

Previous Event

Venue: ASSOCHAM House, 47 Prithviraj Road, New Delhi
29 September, 2009

IPTV Society's
2nd Annual General Meeting (2009)

2.30 – 3.30 PM

IPTV Society’s Annual General Meeting ( Members Only)


Round Table Conference on
Mobile TV – Enhancement of Choice





3.30 PM



3.45 PM


Inaugural Session


Welcome: Shri Shyamal Ghosh, Chairman, IPTV Society


Brief on Conference: Dr. DPS Seth, President, IPTV Society


Theme Address: Shri Parag Kar, Sr. Director GA, Qualcomm


Keynote Address: Shri TV Ramachandran Director General, COAI


Inaugural Address: Shri Raghu Menon, IAS, Secretary I&B


Vote of Thanks: Shri Prithipal Singh, Vice President, IPTV Society




5.00 PM

Tea Break


5.30 PM


Interactive Session “Mobile TV – Enhancement of Choice”


Chairman: Shri Uday Kumar Verma, Addl. Secretary I&B


Moderator: Dr. DPS Seth, President IPTV Society


Shri R R Prasad, Engineer –In -Chief, Prasar Bharati

Shri Harkesh Gupta, CMD, BECIL


Spectrum for Mobile TV:
Dr. Ashok Chandra, Wireless Advisor to Govt. of India


Content Applications on Mobile TV:
Shri Amit Dev, MD, Third Generation Mobile Pvt.. Limited,


Business Case and Industry readiness for Mobile TV services:

Shri, SC Khanna , Secretary General, AUSPI

Shri TR Dua, Dy. Director General, COAI


Interaction from Floor


Summing up: Chairman: Shri Uday Kumar Verma, Addl, Secretary I&B



7.00 PM

Networking Cocktail Dinner